Some victories feel more like defeat. Although the Siren’s downfall was necessary, it also brought about a growing divide between Lillian and Gregory. However, personal matters will have to wait, for there is a more immediate concern which must be dealt with first. Human authorities are now aware that something equally as intelligent but far more deadly shares their world, and Lillian’s hometown has been placed under quarantine. To her dismay, it is not just a guns in the woods, boots on the ground kind of hunt. Scientists are spearheading this pursuit. Lillian soon learns she and Gregory are their intended targets. Download Now..

Waking Anastasia

Posted on, 10th September, 2016 by admin

Why should being murdered keep a girl from living it up a little? When Jerry Powell inherits a torn, bloodstained book of poetry he has no idea that it contains the soul of Anastasia Romanova but when he accidentally awakens her ghost, he discovers that death hasn't dulled her sense of mischief and joy for life. Between driving across the continent to start a new job in a new city, fending off a shady Russian antiquities collector, and ignoring his worsening migraines, Jerry doesn't have time to cope with his undead royal houseguest. Unfortunately for him, time isn't on Jerry's side.Download Now..

City of Masks

Posted on, 10th September, 2016 by admin

Life in the Banehall of Shirath has not gotten any easier for Garet and his friends. The Caller Demon is dead, but now the beasts seem determined to overrun the city. Attacks come day and night the demons kill in packs, and terrible new forms of these monsters appear to spread terror among the citizens of Garet's adopted home. There is one hope. Masked figures hunt through the night-shrouded streets, killing demons and saving many lives.Download Now..

Black Arts (The Books of Pandemonium)

Posted on, 10th September, 2016 by admin

The streets of Elizabethan London hide many secrets. Without any family or friends, Jack is cast loose into the seething heart of a shadowy world of criminals, spies and magicians. He begins to uncover secret truths long-hidden. And he starts to see London for what it truly is...a city of devils. A bold, vibrant story that gets its hooks into you and doesn’t let go, Black Arts is not to be missed. Alongside its sequel, Devil’s Blood, it introduces two storytellers of huge talent.Download Now..

A World of Ash: The Territory 3

Posted on, 10th September, 2016 by admin

Salvation is a world away. Trapped in a city no one knows exists, Squid lies dying as Nim fights for their lives. With every minute, their hope of getting the vaccine back to civilization is fading. From the brink of death and the edge of the world, Squid must once again conquer dangers even more sinister than the undead, the future of humankind depends on it. But Squid's efforts will be wasted if Lynn cannot keep the people of Alice safe until he returns, and Lynn is now a hostage of the Holy Order. Forced to face punishment at the hands of the High Priestess, Lynn is at the mercy of the mad cult, as beyond the wall the undead horde continues its relentless approach.Download Now..

Legend has foretold the demise of Emperor Thedric Guderian at the hands of a sorceress with royal blood, and the Emperor has made it his legacy to stamp out all magic from the Sargothian Empire in favor of primitive coal fired smelters and steam powered machines. When Guderian's minions discover a Dreamwielder on a seaside farmstead, a chain of events forces Guderian's new threat, the young Makarria, to flee from her home and embark upon an epic journey where her path intertwines with that of Princess Taera, her headstrong brother, Prince Caile, and the northman Siegbjorn, who captains a night-flying airship.Download Now..

The Shadow's Heart (The Risen Sun)

Posted on, 21st July, 2016 by admin

Half-breed Queen Laela Taranisaii is in more danger than ever before. Her subjects hate her, her closest allies, including her griffin, have fallen, and, most worryingly, the Night God’s immortal assassin, The Shadow That Walks, is bent upon reaping vengeance. As her enemies close in on all sides, her methods of maintaining power increase in desperation—and violence. Laela’s half-brother, Kullervo, is supposed to be her strongest ally. But as he comes to terms with both who he is and what his sister’s reign means to the land, he begins to doubt his once strong loyalties. With the conflict drawing to its bloody close, he must decide what he’s truly prepared to fight for, a choice that could have dire consequences for all he once held dear.Download Now..

In the winter of 2005, after the horrifying natural disaster of the tsunami in Southeast Asia, Steve Savile and Alethea Kontis joined forces to raise money to help the distressed survivors and have created Elemental. They solicited SF and fantasy stories, all new and never published elsewhere, from many of the top writers in the genres today, and received immediate responses in the form of the excellent stories here in this book. Elemental has an introduction by Arthur C.Clarke and more than twenty stories by Brian Aldiss, David Drake, Jacqueline Carey, Martha Wells, Larry Niven, Joe Haldeman, Eric Nylund, Sherrilyn Kenyon writing as Kinley MacGregor, and a Dune story by Brian Herbert & Kevin J. Anderson, and many others. They created in Elemental one of the most important genre anthologies of the year, but more than that: in giving real value for the purchase price, everyone who sells this book can be proud, and everyone who buys it will be richly rewarded for supporting the tsunami relief effort.Download Now..

The Dragon Round

Posted on, 21st July, 2016 by admin

A swashbuckling adventure with a dark side for fans of George R.R. Martin and Naomi Novik—when a ship captain is stranded on a deserted island by his mutinous crew, he finds a baby dragon that just might be the key to his salvation…and his revenge. He only wanted justice. Instead he got revenge. Jeryon has been the captain of the Comber for over a decade. He knows the rules. He likes the rules. But not everyone on his ship agrees. After a monstrous dragon attacks the galley, the surviving crewmembers decide to take the ship for themselves and give Jeryon and his self-righteous apothecary “the captain’s chance”: a small boat with no rudder, no sails, and nothing but the clothes on his back to survive on the open sea.Download Now..

The sequel to Hugo Award Winner Tim Pratt’s Liar’s Island! For charming con man Rodrick and his talking sword Hrym, life is all about taking what you can and getting away clean. But when the pair are arrested in the crusader nation of Lastwall, Rodrick faces immediate execution, with Hrym spending the rest of eternity trapped in an enchanted scabbard. Their only hope lies in a secret government program in which captured career criminals are teamed up and sent on suicide missions too sensitive for ordinary soldiers. Trapped between almost certain death and actual certain death, the two join forces with a team of rogues and scoundrels, ready to serve their year-long tenure as best they can. Yet not everyone in their party is what they seem, and a death sentence may only be the start of the friends’ problems.Download Now..

Piper Griffiths wants one thing in life: To become a Consul, a keeper of the peace between humans and daemons. There are three obstacles in her way. The first is Lyre. Incubus. Hotter than hell and with a wicked streak to match. His greatest mission in life is to get Piper into bed and otherwise annoy the crap out of her. The second is Ash. Draconian. Powerful. Dangerous. He knows too much and reveals nothing. Also, disturbingly attractive — and scary. Did she mention scary? The third is the Sahar Stone. Top secret magical weapon of mass destruction. Previously hidden in her Consulate until thieves broke in, went on a murder spree, and disappeared with the weapon.Download Now..

Fahrenheit 451: A Novel.

Posted on, 2nd July, 2016 by admin

Guy Montag is a fireman. In his world, where television rules and: literature is on the brink of extinction, firemen start fires rather than: put them out. His job is to destroy the most illegal of commodities, the: printed book, along with the houses in which they are hidden. Montag never: questions the destruction and ruin his actions produce, returning each day: to his bland life and wife, Mildred, who spends all day with her television: "family." But then he meets an eccentric young neighbor, Clarisse, who: introduces him to a past where people didn't live in fear and to a present: where one sees the world through the ideas in books instead of the mindless: chatter of television. When Mildred attempts suicide and Clarisse suddenly: disappears, Montag begins to question everything he has ever known. He: starts hiding books in his home, and when his pilfering is discovered, the: fireman has to run for his life:Download Now..

Innocence: A Novel.

Posted on, 2nd July, 2016 by admin

He lives in solitude beneath the city, an exile from society, which will: destroy him if he is ever seen. She dwells in seclusion, a fugitive from: enemies who will do her harm if she is ever found. But the bond between: them runs deeper than the tragedies that have scarred their lives:Download Now..

The Rise (The Alexa Montgomery Saga).

Posted on, 2nd July, 2016 by admin

The supernatural world in which Alexa Montgomery has found herself is on the brink of war. She is charged with the task of raising an army, defeating an evil dictator, and struggling to contain the bloodthirsty monster that lives within her. These are things Alexa can handle, but when the person she loves most in the world takes a turn for the worst, Alexa's loyalty and determination will be tested in the most horrifying of ways. Will she be able to rise to the challenge, or will her love for her sister kill her once and for all?Download Now..

Stiletto: A Novel (The Rook Files).

Posted on, 2nd July, 2016 by admin

In this spirited sequel to the acclaimed The Rook, Myfanwy Thomas returns to clinch an alliance between deadly rivals and avert epic and slimy supernatural war. When secret organizations are forced to merge after years of enmity and bloodshed, only one person has the fearsome powers -and the bureaucratic finesse -to get the job done. Facing her greatest challenge yet, Rook Myfanwy Thomas must broker a deal between two bitter adversaries: The Checquy -the centuries-old covert British organization that protects society from supernatural threats, and... The Grafters -a centuries-old supernatural threat. But as bizarre attacks sweep London, threatening to sabotage negotiations, old hatreds flare. Surrounded by spies, only the Rook and two women who absolutely hate each other, can seek out the culprits before they trigger a devastating otherworldly war. Stiletto is a novel of preternatural diplomacy, paranoia, and snide remarks, from an author who "adroitly straddles the thin line between fantasy, thriller, and spoof Download Now..